Blog Tour: Journey’s End [Top Reasons To Read]

Posted October 28, 2016 by Stephanie in Blog Tour, Top Reasons / 0 Comments

Blog Tour: Journey’s End [Top Reasons To Read]

Blog Tour: Journey’s End [Top Reasons To Read]Journey's End by Rachel Hawkins
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers on October 25th 2016
Genres: Middle Grade, Fantasy, Mystery
Pages: 304
Format: ARC
Source: Publisher
Goodreads
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings us a riveting middle grade fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of Lisa Graff.   The town of Journey's End may not literally be at the end of the world, but it sure feels like it to Nolie Stanhope. Spending the summer with her scientist father in the tiny Scottish village isn't exactly Nolie's idea of a good time, but she soon finds a friend: native Journey's Ender Bel McKissick. 
While Nolie's father came to Journey's End to study the Boundary--a mysterious fog bank offshore--Bel's family  can’t afford to consider it a threat.  The McKissick’s livelihood depends on the tourists drawn by legends of a curse. Still, whether you believe in magic or science, going into the Boundary means you'll never come back. 
…Unless you do. Albert Etheridge, a boy who disappeared into the Boundary in 1914, suddenly returns--without having aged a day and with no memory of the past hundred years. Then the Boundary starts creeping closer to the town, threatening to consume everyone within.
While Nolie's father wants to have the village evacuated, Bel's parents lead the charge to stay in Journey's End. Meanwhile, Albert and the girls look for ways to stop the encroaching boundary, coming across an ancient Scottish spell that requires magic, a quest, and a sacrifice.

Why You Should Read Journey’s End!

1. It’s freaking Rachel Hawkins!

I mean you can’t go wrong with a Rachel Hawkins book! I absolutely adored her Hex Hall series and I loved Rebel Belle and now she wrote a middle grade book! I mean, I cannot wait to pick this book up!

2. It takes place in a tiny Scottish village!

If you are as obsessed with Ireland or Scotland as I am, you’ll want to read this book just because of the fact it takes place in Scotland!

3. It’s about a mysterious fog that makes most people disappear

Okay, I don’t know about you? But this is super intriguing for me! I mean, I’m already a little skeptical about fog. I think it’s beautiful, but it can be downright creepy and eerie. So if there is a fog out there that makes people disappear and never to be seen again, I definitely do not want to be near it. But I sure as hell do want to read about it!

Tour Schedule

10/24: The Reading Nook (Review)
10/25: Buttermybooks (Spotlight)
10/26: Once Upon a Twilight (Guest Post)
10/27: Novel Novice (Mood Board)
10/28: In Wonderland (Reasons to Read)
11/1: Green Bean Teen Queen (Reasons to Read)
11/2: YA Bibliophile (Review)
11/3: Stories & Sweeties (Review)
11/4: The Book Wars (Guest Post)
Stephanie
Divider

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge