Trouble Makes a Comeback [Release Day Blitz]

Posted November 22, 2016 by Stephanie in book blitz, Giveaway, Spotlight / 0 Comments

Trouble Makes a Comeback [Release Day Blitz]Trouble Makes a Comeback by Stephanie Tromly
Series: Trouble #2
Published by Kathy Dawson Books on November 22nd 2016
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery
Pages: 336
Goodreads
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository

A whip-smart, screwball noir mystery—with snappy prose, wry humor, and breakneck dialogue—this sequel to Trouble Is a Friend of Mine is perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, Sherlock, John Hughes, and Carl Hiassen.
After a fall semester of fiascos: getting arrested, then kidnapped, then blown up in an explosion (all thanks to the weird but brilliant Philip Digby), Zoe Webster is looking forward to a quiet spring. Now that Digby has left town, she's finally built a regular high school life for herself. She's dating Miles, the alternate QB; she knows girls she considers friends; she's learning to enjoy being normal and semi-popular. Which of course is when Digby comes back: He's got a new lead on his missing sister and he needs Zoe's help.
Suddenly Zoe is tussling with a billionaire arch-villain, locking horns with armed goons, and digging into what makes the Digby family tick, even as she tries to navigate the confusing and emotionally fraught world of high school politics and locker-room drama. After all, it's hard to explain Digby to a boy like Miles, especially when Zoe isn't sure how she feels about Digby herself—or how he feels about her.
Now that Digby's back, get ready for another hilarious whodunit filled with razor-sharp dialogue, ridiculously funny action, and the most charismatic, dynamic duo you've ever met. And just try to stay out of trouble.
We dare you.

About the First Book in the Series

Trouble Makes a Comeback [Release Day Blitz]Trouble Is a Friend of Mine by Stephanie Tromly
Series: Trouble #1
Published by Kathy Dawson Books on August 4th 2015
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery
Pages: 336
Goodreads
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository

Of course I didn’t like Digby when I first met him. No one does.
The first time Philip Digby shows up on Zoe Webster’s doorstep, he’s rude and he treats her like a book he’s already read and knows the ending to.
But before she knows it, Zoe’s allowed Digby—annoying, brilliant, and somehow…attractive? Digby—to drag her into a series of hilarious, dangerous, and only vaguely legal schemes all related to the kidnapping of a local teenage girl. A kidnapping that might be connected to the tragic disappearance of his little sister eight years ago. When it comes to Digby, Zoe just can’t say no.
But is Digby a hero? Or is his manic quest an indication of a desperate attempt to repair his broken family and exorcize his own obsessive-compulsive tendencies? And does she really care anyway?
This is a contemporary debut with razor-sharp dialogue, ridiculously funny action, and a dynamic duo you won’t soon forget.

Why I’m Excited to Read This Series

This series looks like a fun read! I love mysteries and this one looks and sounds like it has some humor within it as well!

Giveaway

Three (3) Sets of Trouble is a Friend of Mine & Trouble Makes a Comeback (US Only)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Enter for a chance to win one of three (3) sets that include a paperback of Trouble is a Friend of Mine and a hardcover copy of Trouble Makes a Comeback by Stephanie Tromly (ARV Per Set = $28.99 each).

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Enter between 9:00 AM Eastern Time on November 22, 2016 and 11:59 PMEastern Time on November 28, 2017.  Open to residents of the fifty United States and the District of Columbia who are 13 and older. Winners will be selected at random on or about December 1, 2016. Odds of winning depend on number of eligible entries received. Void where prohibited or restricted by law.

Stephanie
Divider

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge