WoW [103]

Posted April 5, 2017 by Lizzie in Meme / 1 Comment

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday (aka: WoW) is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, spotlighting releases we are waiting for eagerly.

This Week’s Victim Pick….

WoW [103]A Map for Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers/Penguin on August 29th 2017
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary
Goodreads
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository

Stranded on an island with a boy they barely know, two sisters must survive the wilds—if they can survive each other—in this twisty young adult romance and coming-of-age for fans of Pretty Little Liars and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before
Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister. And the two have always been best friends—until a few months ago, when Emma betrayed Henri in spectacular fashion. When a boat ride off the coast of Puerto Rico ends in disaster, the sisters find themselves stranded on an uninhabited island with Alex, an enigmatic, green-eyed boy they’ve just met. As the heat between Emma and Alex burns hotter, the tension of the sisters’ poisoned bond grows more and more agonizing. The island is a gorgeous hell of danger, and as the days become weeks, the sisters must find their way back to each other if they’re ever to find their way home.

My Thoughts

I was (still am) obsessed with Pretty Little Liars, this book sounds like exactly what I need to soothe my Liar-less soul. Omigosh! A “danger hell island” a hot guy and two best friends? What more does a book nerd need? I haven’t read very many steamy dangerous I-know-what-you-did-last-summer YA books in a very long time, and I totally intend to make this pick change that.

And now…over to you: what book are you waiting to release? Link me up and I’ll try my best to drop by! 🙂

Lizzie
Divider

One response to “WoW [103]

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge