Publisher: Razorbill

WoW [109]

Posted June 21, 2017 by Stephanie in Meme / 1 Comment

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday (aka: WoW) is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, spotlighting releases we are waiting for eagerly.

This Week’s Victim Pick….

WoW [109]Thirteen Rising by Romina Russell
Series: Zodiac #4
Published by Razorbill on August 29th 2017
Genres: Young Adult, Sci-Fi
Pages: 350
Goodreads
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository

Romina Russell’s epic sci-fi fantasy series reaches its breathtaking conclusion with this fourth and final novel.
The master has been unmasked. Rho’s world has been turned upside down. With her loved ones in peril and all the stars set against her, can the young Guardian from House Cancer muster the strength to keep fighting? Or has she finally found her match in a master whose ambition to rule knows no limits?

My Thoughts

I am so excited for this novel! I have the first 3 books in this series and I plan on bingeing this series this year! Have any of you guys read it? What did you think?

And now…over to you: what book are you waiting to release? Link me up and I’ll try my best to drop by! 🙂

Stephanie
Divider

The Glittering Court PB Release Day Blitz & Giveaway!

Posted March 28, 2017 by Stephanie in Blog Tour, book blitz, Giveaway / 1 Comment

The Glittering Court PB Release Day Blitz & Giveaway!

The Glittering Court PB Release Day Blitz & Giveaway!The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead
Series: The Glittering Court #1
Published by Razorbill on March 28th 2017
Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance
Pages: 400
Goodreads
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER The Selection meets Reign in this dazzling trilogy of interwoven novels about three girls on a quest for freedom and true love from #1 internationally bestselling author Richelle Mead. "Brilliant and original, Mead's new series starts off with a bang and will leave readers on the edge of their seats until the very end."--
School Library Journal
For a select group of girls, the Glittering Court offers a shot at a life they've only ever dreamed of, one of luxury, glamour, and leisure. To high-born Adelaide, whose wealthy family is forcing her into a loveless marriage, the Glittering Court represents something else: the chance to chart her own destiny, and adventure in an unspoiled, prosperous new land across the sea. After a chance meeting with the dazzling Cedric Thorn, Adelaide poses as a servant to join the crop of impoverished girls he promises to transform into proper ladies. But her familiarity with upper class life comes with a price: she must hide her identity from her new friends, mysterious refugee Mira and fiery former laundress Tamsin, and most importantly, from Cedric himself--even though she's falling in love with him. Everything begins to crumble when Cedric discovers Adelaide's ruse, and she catches the eye of a powerful young governor, who wants her for a wife. She didn't leave the gilded cage of her old life behind just to become someone else's property. But nothing is as daunting--or as wonderful--as the potent, forbidden attraction simmering between Adelaide and Cedric. One that, if acted on, would make them both outcasts in a wild, dangerous, uncharted world, and possibly lead them to their deaths.

 About the Author

RICHELLE MEAD is the #1 New York TimesUSA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Vampire Academy series and its spin-off series, Bloodlines. Originally from Michigan, she now lives in Seattle, Washington.

Author Links: Website || Twitter || Facebook || Goodreads

Giveaway

Enter for a chance to win one (1) of ten (10) copies of The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead (ARV: $10.99 each).
NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Enter between 12:00 AM Eastern Time on March 28, 2017 and 12:00 AM on April 5, 2017.  Open to residents of the fifty United States and the District of Columbia who are 13 and older. Winners will be selected at random on or about April 7, 2017. Odds of winning depend on number of eligible entries received. Void where prohibited or restricted by law.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Let’s talk about it!

Stephanie
Divider
WoW [96]

WoW [96]

Posted February 15, 2017 by Lizzie in Meme / 1 Comment

Waiting on Wednesday (aka: WoW) is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, spotlighting releases we are waiting for eagerly. This Week’s Victim Pick…. My Thoughts I’m going to repeat this now just so we can let this sink in: “from fierce Celtic princess to legendary gladiator and darling of the Roman empire.” YES, […]

Divider
WoW [86]

WoW [86]

Posted November 30, 2016 by Lizzie in Meme / 0 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday (aka: WoW) is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, spotlighting releases we are waiting for eagerly. This Week’s Victim Pick…. My Thoughts Are you seeing that cover? ARE YOU! Please allow me to proclaim my undying love for anything Indian inspired featuring a female protagonists. This is definitely not a […]

Divider
Mini Reviews [4] (SiW August Edition)

Mini Reviews [4] (SiW August Edition)

Posted October 5, 2015 by Stephanie in Review / 0 Comments

So, there have been some books that I have read in the past year or so that I just forgot to write a review for. There are also others that I either DNF’d or just don’t have enough to say for a full size review. So, for those books I will be putting them into […]

Divider