Publisher: Razorbill

The Glittering Court PB Release Day Blitz & Giveaway!

Posted March 28, 2017 by Stephanie in Blog Tour, book blitz, Giveaway / 1 Comment

The Glittering Court PB Release Day Blitz & Giveaway!

The Glittering Court PB Release Day Blitz & Giveaway!The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead
Series: The Glittering Court #1
Published by Razorbill on March 28th 2017
Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance
Pages: 400
Goodreads
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER The Selection meets Reign in this dazzling trilogy of interwoven novels about three girls on a quest for freedom and true love from #1 internationally bestselling author Richelle Mead. "Brilliant and original, Mead's new series starts off with a bang and will leave readers on the edge of their seats until the very end."--
School Library Journal
For a select group of girls, the Glittering Court offers a shot at a life they've only ever dreamed of, one of luxury, glamour, and leisure. To high-born Adelaide, whose wealthy family is forcing her into a loveless marriage, the Glittering Court represents something else: the chance to chart her own destiny, and adventure in an unspoiled, prosperous new land across the sea. After a chance meeting with the dazzling Cedric Thorn, Adelaide poses as a servant to join the crop of impoverished girls he promises to transform into proper ladies. But her familiarity with upper class life comes with a price: she must hide her identity from her new friends, mysterious refugee Mira and fiery former laundress Tamsin, and most importantly, from Cedric himself--even though she's falling in love with him. Everything begins to crumble when Cedric discovers Adelaide's ruse, and she catches the eye of a powerful young governor, who wants her for a wife. She didn't leave the gilded cage of her old life behind just to become someone else's property. But nothing is as daunting--or as wonderful--as the potent, forbidden attraction simmering between Adelaide and Cedric. One that, if acted on, would make them both outcasts in a wild, dangerous, uncharted world, and possibly lead them to their deaths.

 About the Author

RICHELLE MEAD is the #1 New York TimesUSA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Vampire Academy series and its spin-off series, Bloodlines. Originally from Michigan, she now lives in Seattle, Washington.

Author Links: Website || Twitter || Facebook || Goodreads

Giveaway

Enter for a chance to win one (1) of ten (10) copies of The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead (ARV: $10.99 each).
NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Enter between 12:00 AM Eastern Time on March 28, 2017 and 12:00 AM on April 5, 2017.  Open to residents of the fifty United States and the District of Columbia who are 13 and older. Winners will be selected at random on or about April 7, 2017. Odds of winning depend on number of eligible entries received. Void where prohibited or restricted by law.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Let’s talk about it!

Stephanie
Divider

WoW [96]

Posted February 15, 2017 by Lizzie in Meme / 1 Comment

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday (aka: WoW) is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, spotlighting releases we are waiting for eagerly.

This Week’s Victim Pick….

WoW [96]The Valiant by Lesley Livingston
Series: The Valiant #1
Published by Razorbill on February 14th 2017
Genres: Young Adult, Historical, Fantasy
Pages: 372
Goodreads
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository

Lost to history, the story of the female gladiator has never been told. Until now.
Fallon is the daughter of a proud Celtic king and the younger sister of the legendary warrior Sorcha. When Fallon was just a child, Sorcha was killed while defending their home from the armies of Julius Caesar.
On the eve of her seventeenth birthday, Fallon is excited to follow in her sister's footsteps and earn her place in her father's war band. She never gets the chance.
Fallon is captured by ruthless brigands who sell her to an elite training school for female gladiators owned by none other than Julius Caesar himself. In a cruel twist of fate, the man who destroyed Fallon s family might be her only hope of survival. Now, Fallon must overcome vicious rivalries, deadly fights in and out of the arena, and perhaps the most dangerous threat of all: her irresistible feelings for Cai, a young Roman soldier and her sworn enemy.
A richly imagined fantasy for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Cinda Williams Chima, "The Valiant" recounts Fallon s gripping journey from fierce Celtic princess to legendary gladiator and darling of the Roman empire."

My Thoughts

I’m going to repeat this now just so we can let this sink in: “from fierce Celtic princess to legendary gladiator and darling of the Roman empire.” YES, YOU HEARD RIGHT. Sorry for all the yelling but I think I just found my new girl crush. Look at that cover! That synopsis! The quoted sentence above tells you exactly why you need this, I can’t do it any better. Holy moly people. Want. Please.

And now…over to you: what book are you waiting to release? Link me up and I’ll try my best to drop by! 🙂

Lizzie
Divider
WoW [86]

WoW [86]

Posted November 30, 2016 by Lizzie in Meme / 0 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday (aka: WoW) is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, spotlighting releases we are waiting for eagerly. This Week’s Victim Pick…. My Thoughts Are you seeing that cover? ARE YOU! Please allow me to proclaim my undying love for anything Indian inspired featuring a female protagonists. This is definitely not a […]

Divider
Mini Reviews [4] (SiW August Edition)

Mini Reviews [4] (SiW August Edition)

Posted October 5, 2015 by Stephanie in Review / 0 Comments

So, there have been some books that I have read in the past year or so that I just forgot to write a review for. There are also others that I either DNF’d or just don’t have enough to say for a full size review. So, for those books I will be putting them into […]

Divider